We are proud to announce that the Multi-stakeholder Panel (MSP) for the ISEED (Inclusive Science and European Democracies) project has been constituted, The main objective of the MSP is to advise the project partners in order to include a diversity of perspectives (industry, academia, policy and civil society) for the whole duration of this project.

ISEED is an international research project funded by the European Union’s Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation Programme (2021-2024). Its main objective is to develop a new conceptual and empirical framework – based on a multidisciplinary area of expertise and skills – aimed at testing the role and value of active citizen participation in institutional decision-making, taking into account open, transparent and shared access to deliberative processes.

In order to achieve its goals, the interdisciplinary ISEED project is divided into different Work Packages (WPs) that use a range of empirical methods and academic approaches to understand what makes for inclusive, knowledge-based deliberation in Europe. The Studies Center on Science, Communication and Society of the Pompeu Fabra University (CCS-UPF) is the coordinator of the WP6: “From citizens and science to citizens and democracy”. The WP6 is responsible for the creation of the MSP, which will advise project partners during their investigations and experimentations in order to include multi-stakeholder panel reflections, ideas, needs and suggestions to end up with more efficient proposals, to reflect on and contribute to the co-development of open access specific project outputs (e.g. Database of inspiring practices) that stimulate the integration of democratic deliberation and participation and to be involved in the policy briefing writing.

To date, the MSP is constituted by 10 members:Antonio Florida from the Direzione Affari Legislativi, Giuridici ed Istituzionali, Rosina Malagrida from IrsiCaixa, Rosa Arias from Science for Change, Francisco Lupiáñez from Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Maja Lalic from Mikser , Dorte Riemenschneider from the European Citizen Science Association, Meie Van Laar from NEMO Science Museum Amsterdam, Norbert Steinhaus from the Wissenschaftsladen Bonn, Joanna Erbel from Cooptech  and Francesco Mureddu from The Lisbon Council for Economic Competitiveness and Social Renewal.

Este blog cuenta con la colaboración de la Fundación Española para la Ciencia y la Tecnología – Ministerio de Ciencia e Innovación